Board of Directors
The Elecosoft senior management operates within an established organisational structure with clear lines of responsibility and delegated authority.

Executive Chairman

Appointed Executive Chairman in 1997, John Ketteley has an investment banking background as an Executive Director of SG Warburg & Co Ltd, Managing Director of Rea Brothers plc and Executive Director of Barclays De Zoete Wedd. He was formerly Non-Executive Chairman of BTP plc, Country Casuals plc and Prolific Income plc.

Group Finance Director 

Appointed to the main board on the 12 September 2018, Ben was Interim Deputy Finance Director of the Company since March 2018, working alongside the Board of the Company. He has extensive further experience in international finance positions having previously been Head of Finance at Figleaves (part of N Brown Group PLC) and being Financial Controller for Serena Software Europe Limited (part of Micro Focus PLC), the international provider of IT management products, for ten years. Ben qualified as a chartered accountant with Deloitte and is a fellow member of the ICAEW.

Chief Operating Officer

Appointed to the main board on the 14 June 2016, with Batchelor degrees in Business Management and Multimedia, Jonathan is responsible for Group operations. In this capacity, he is Chairman of the Group Lead Developer Community, which consists of the Group’s leading software developers. Jonathan also played a major part in the successful acquisition of Icon, he identified the potential of Icon’s software and SaaS technology in collaboration with Elecosoft’s construction software portfolio and is currently responsible for the product integration. Jonathan joined Elecosoft in 2010 as a Marketing Manager for the Building Systems division and in 2011 he became General Manager of Group Marketing. In 2016, Jonathan was appointed Marketing and Business Development Director and in 2017 became the Chief Operating Officer.

Managing Director of Elecosoft Consultec AB

Appointed in March 2017, Anders has over 20 years of business development experience from various companies in different management positions. He was initially appointed as Managing Director of Consultec Byggprogram AB in August 2005 and then re-joined the Group again as the Managing Director of Elecosoft Consultec AB in November 2014 after a four-year session as the CEO of an international signage company.

Non-Executive Deputy Chairman

Appointed as a Non-Executive Director in December 2014, Serena Lang was appointed Non-Executive Deputy Chairman in May 2017 and is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Serena’s distinguished and multifaceted career includes working as an Executive Consultant at E&Y, where she was heavily involved in client M&A and integration activities, then onto BP’s group leadership team where she was VP Transformation in the downstream and latterly onto Invensys Plc (now part of Schneider Electric) running the highly profitable £130m North Europe and Africa Division of their international software and process businesses as well as being the VP in charge of the BP account globally.

Non-Executive Director

Appointed as a non-executive Director in March 2017, Kevin Craig is Founder and CEO of the Political Lobbying and Media Relations Ltd (PLMR) communications agency. He has served over 11 years to date as a Councillor in London local government and formerly worked for Saatchi and Saatchi (Rowland Company) and DLA Piper. He is also a Non-Executive Director of Company Shop the UK’s leading food and surplus redistribution company.

Non-Executive Director

Appointed as a Non-Executive Director in February 2018, David Dannhauser is Chairman of the Audit Committee. He was for over 20 years the Finance Director for a number of listed companies, including from 1994 to 2010 the Company, during which time he was closely involved in the establishment and development of the Group’s software activities, which today form the core of Elecosoft’s software operations. More recently, he has also advised a number of companies on their capital raising, M&A and strategic planning activities.

*Independent Non-Executive Director 1Member of the Audit Committee. 2 Member of the Remuneration Committee. 3 Member of the Nominations Committee